stillequi.blogg.se

Messages for mac mojave vmware
Messages for mac mojave vmware










messages for mac mojave vmware

So, if iCloud is working, and you're still getting these pop-ups, try actually doing what they tell you and calling Apple. This is getting long, added a tldr above. Here are the two error messages I recall seeing, I scoured these from internets

messages for mac mojave vmware

But when I went to sign into iMessage and send a test message, I got stuck. I was able to sign into iCloud using a created Apple ID. Those images worked swimmingly and the "Install macOS" icon popped up fine.įinally, iMessage. There wasn't much in the way of a working status bar, but I just left it alone, and eventually a "completed" dialog popped up where I had to hit OK and continue. I believe what happened there was I didn't let the Disk Creator finish it's job creating the bootable dmg/img. I also had a trip-up that hung on the Clover install, where the "Install macOS" icon didn't appear ( this part of the thread). I was able to download the larger 6GB dmg of Mojave using Ed's posted "Download macOS tools" link, posted in the description of his video. Something about the process Ed talked about only downloaded a 22MB file for Mojave, I knew that wasn't right. I did end up having to use a friends mac laptop to get both Mojave and High Sierra images.

Messages for mac mojave vmware android#

I'm only trying to get iMessage working, so I could relay that using wemessage server, and corresponding android app on my phone. I went through (Ed) awesome video ( thread). Wanted to share my experience here in getting iMessage finally working on this macOS Mojave VM.

messages for mac mojave vmware

tldr if you hit a wall, try doing what the instructions say and call Apple.












Messages for mac mojave vmware